Slideshow image

Buc Banter Online News

National Honor Welcomes 23 New Members at Spring Induction Ceremony

by Kathy Aiello, Ed. D.
The Benjamin School

Members of the National Honor Society welcomed  23  new candidates at  their  spring  induction ceremony hosted February 25 in the Barker Performing Arts Center. Head of Upper Latta Baucom joined the audience of parents, faculty, administrators, and guests in congratulating the following new members: juniors Kaila Casasus, Taylor Chait, Ajay Dass, Corinne Davidson, Ellie Jamison, McKenna Johnston, Alexa LaBarbiera, Ivy Missen, Jackson Rossborough, Ashley Sadocha, Paige Sode, and Michael Zappa and sophomores Gabi Aguirre, Alec Batts, Julia Batts, Nicholas Castriz, Max Chesnes, Caroline Downey, Isabel Grabel, Ben Greenspan, Brandon  Mackles, Alexandra Murray, and Stephanie Roche.

"Tonight's inductees were elected into the National Honor Society by the Faculty Council, and have met the criteria for membership by demonstrating excellence in scholarship, character, leadership, and service," said NHS faculty advisor Anita Spassoff.

The candlelight ceremony included presentations on the qualities of membership by NHS officers Brenna Tiano (historian), Liam Fine (vice-president), Natasha Zachariades (secretary), Sally Frankel (treasurer), and Lauren Bernick (service coordinator).  The new inductees also received congratulations from the evening's keynote speaker, NHS President  Savannah Johnson. A congratulatory reception hosted by the Hospitality committee concluded the evening program.

The Benjamin School

Lower/Middle School & Mailing Address
11000 Ellison Wilson Road
North Palm Beach, FL 33408
Ph: 561.626.3747

Upper School & Benjamin Hall
4875 Grandiflora Road
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418
Ph: 561.472.5998

Privacy Policy                                                             © Copyright 2016 The Benjamin School